Happy Match Day - March 16, 2018 

A special congratulations and welcome to the incoming SMMC's 1st year residency class!!

Categorical PGY-1 (8)

Catalina Hong (Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Irene Kim (Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Greg Maler (Western University College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Eulia Tlisov (Western University College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Seiya Tokunaga (A.T. Still University College of Osteopathic Medicine)

Long Hua (University of Colorado)

Madlena Nalbandian (St. George's University)

Madiha Naseem (University of Toronto)


Preliminary PGY-1: (8)

Ruskin Cua (Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University, going into Diagnostic Radiology @ USC)

Patrick Lai (Wayne State University, going into Radiology @ Detroit Medical Center)

Quinn Kwan-Tai Ng (University of Hawaii, going into Radiology @ UCD)

Nedeljko Uncanin (University of Minnesota, going into Radiology @ Santa Barbara Cottage Hospital)

Sun Lee (Des Moines University, going into Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation @ University of Washington)

Delia Ferrer (St. George's University, going into Anesthesiology @ Rush)

Ashie Kapoor (American University of Caribbean, going into Anesthesiology @ Sunrise Hospital)

Shiva Kolangra (University of New England, College of Osteopathic Medicine, Undefined)

This marks another successful year for our program in which we matched all of our categorical and preliminary spots so congratulations to everyone on our continued success!

Congratulations to our outgoing class of 2018, 3rd year residents for successfully matching into their respective fellowships!

Dr. Jin-Sun Bitar: City of Hope - Hematology/Oncology